About me ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ•นโš“

Entrepreneur, Programmer, Student. โ€“ Living in Hamburg, Germany

Hello, my name is Johannes. I’m a game developer. I love playing games, so I decided to make my own games when I was fourteen. In school I enjoyed participating in math contests and so I found myself studying at Technical University Vienna in October 2011. I finished my Bachelors Degree in 2015 and moved to Hamburg for my Masters studies at HAW Hamburg. There I met my talented business partner Andreas with whom I cofounded Supyrb in 2016. In 2018 we released our debut title Marbloid on iOS.

Besides writing clever code, I enjoy solving hard problems, making handy game dev tools, creating smart shaders and fancy effects, cycling to work every day and of course drinking good coffee. โ˜•

Timeline

November 28, 2018

Marbloid

Debut title Marbloid released on iOS

November 28, 2018
January 22, 2017

โค

In a relationship with the best girl in the world

January 22, 2017
September 1, 2016

Supyrb

Cofounded Supyrb together with Andreas Gascka

September 1, 2016
March 1, 2015

Games Master

Started studying the Games Master @ University of Applied Sciences Hamburg

March 1, 2015
October 1, 2011

Computer Science Bachelor

Started studying Media Computer Science @ Technical University Vienna – Finished May 2015

October 1, 2011
September 9, 2009

Blubber

Released my first bigger game project Blubber

September 9, 2009
January 13, 1992

Born

in Vienna, Austria

January 13, 1992

Strengths

  • Unity Engine – over 5 years of experience
  • Shader Development (HLSL) – Built my own post processing Stack, built countless custom shaders and a useful Configuration Utility
  • C# – Only thing I use in Unity, beautiful language
  • Java – Not as pretty as C#, but I enjoy it a lot as well. Had a lot of Java in University, lately I use it for smaller tools.
  • Typescript – Working on a big project with Three.js and TypeScript right now.
  • Ruby, Phyton – For smaller tools. I’m no expert by any means, but I can read and write it with some googling.
  • Git – The version control of my choice, I think that won’t change that quick.
  • Languages – German: Mother Tongue, English: Also pretty good

Ideology

  • Always trying to understand things, even if they don’t matter to me right now
  • Striving for High Quality, smart solutions and maintainable code
  • Strong supporter in the Open Source Movement
  • I deeply care about the environment
  • Vegetarian
  • Secure Communication by default (PGP)